Day 15

20130329-003314.jpg

I am still aching and the pain has not left me. When I was diagnosed with Stage 1 cancer I got ahead of myself and celebrated a dinner with my husband and daughter. I think that was the time when I moved too fast or walked too much, I haven’t been able to fully recover from my operation.

Been having problems with my movement as my abdomen is sore. Drinking meds isnt enough. Having a hard time with my bowels too. This is the thing where most normal healthy individuals take for granted. No laxatives can give me comfort.

I keep on praying that this will pass soon. My menopausal symptoms aren’t too helpful. Summer with temperatures of 33-34 degrees combined with hot flashes is such a torment. Bouts of nausea and vertigo kept me bedridden the whole day.

The only happiness I have is the smiles and love from my family specially my daughter. She’s my little doctor.

Leave a Reply

