Olay! Ole! Ole! Ole! Lugi….

 

Disclaimer: This is not a paid blog. I woke up this morning and found out the truth about my favorite moisturizer.
ImageThis morning I opened the refrigerator (yes) to get my moisturizer (Olay).  I was pressing it but I figured I used all the contents inside.  Like most women, we would as much as possible use all the remaining contents of our lotion, make-up and the needed essentials to make it “sulit” (worth it).  Even though I have extra supply of Olay, I thought of opening it and scrapping what is left.

To my hearts disappointment this is what is inside an Olay bottle.

Image

 

 

Where is the moisturizing cream? This is it?

Image

 

I could not believe my eyes! I thought the the bottle was at least 3/4 filled with the heavenly cream. Aghast!  I was buying an 800 peso cream for such a little amount of product. Ang mahal ng packaging! 

Image

And I thought I was making a smashing good deal! Olay still is one of the best moisturizing creams out in the market. I just felt cheated. Well it did state 50 grams,but uhmm… such an ingenious marketing ploy! 

 

3 thoughts on “Olay! Ole! Ole! Ole! Lugi….

  1. I learned about this a long time ago, not at all surprised since it says it’s 50grams lang 🙂 pero sana mas liitan nila ung packaging no, baka mas maging mura ang product

Leave a Reply

