My Day 1 in my Happy Life Project

 

day 1.jpg

One of my guiltiest habits is procrastination. It is the habit of telling yourself “Mamya nalang” or “5 more minutes”. This habit happens to me everyday:

When I wake up – I set the alarm at 5am and I end up getting out of bed at 6:30 am.

Making that business call – (While ringing) “Not my fault kung hindi sagutin”.

Eating at the right time – “I’m still full” or “I’m tamad to open the stove”.

Engaging with friends over dinner – Casually flips through FB.

Why do I do this? I really don’t know. It’s making a story in your mind about giving yourself a break. This blog, is two days off my scheduled post and yes, I have to admit it to make myself realise that its that bad (full transparency folks!)

For the past couple of months I have been exposed to self help books. Before you will never get me to visit the self-help section of a bookstore. Good friends advised my husband and I to re-evaluate our lives. Check if we have the right mindset to be where we want to be.  One of the books I read answered this plainly:

“The number one reason most people don’t get what they want is that they don’t know what they want.”

– T Harver Eker (The Secrets of the Millionaire Mind)

It was a EUREKA moment! It wasn’t clear! Yes I I do have hopes and dreams but is it enough to drive me crazy to work on what I know will make my quality of life better?

Do I want to change? DEFINITELY! The challenge is the big HOW?

My solution… consciously choose your Day 1.

Starting today, I choose not to short change myself:

I choose to wake up everyday at 5:30 and run for 5 km,

I choose to eat properly,

I choose to keep to my appointments,

I choose to be a better mother and wife and most specially,

I choose to be the best version of myself so I may help not only the ones near me but also to those who needs that extra support. A better person that I will like if I was not me. I want a likeable me!

Surviving cancer is an ongoing battle. It makes life worth living as everyday. I only have one life and so do you. Let’s make it a happy one!

Let’s make a deal! Today is your Day 1! I challenge you to break from your habits and join me to be a better You!

Comment if you want to participate in this project! Tell me, what is the one thing or things you will change starting today.

Cheers! Peach Tutu Believes!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Day 1 in my Happy Life Project

Leave a Reply

